La Fete

One of my lastest favorite designers, Emilie Brunet. I knew Tessa was modelling for her stint in this year’s Pop Montreal Emerging Designer’s fashion show but I hadn’t seen any photos until just that second. I love it! It is so cute and fun! And to my surprise some of my friends were modeling her 2010 shots, ( marilis and vincent…. you guys are super cute)
I chatted with Emilie at a fete over the summer and she explained her idea for a differnt shape jean that intrigued my fashion senses and it is way cooler than I pictured in my head. I love it!
I love seeing new collections, I love young designers doing it and making their ideas happen and love the concept and style!
La fete is carried all over town at the main spots for your local fashion fixes, HQ GALERIE & BOUTIQUE , DELANO , PERFIDE, ARTERIE BOUTIQUE , MOLY KULTE and VICTOIRE in Ottawa and at Twisted Sister in my home town in St. John’s, Newfoundland.
I suggest checking out the La fete blog and joining the La Fete facebook group too.
About Tiffany Elton

I love local. I am all about home, happiness & cake.
This entry was posted in Local. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

