Editor’s Note for 2011-2012: A New Year.

2011 started out with some hefty New Year’s resolutions and a lot of self-inflicted pressure. It has been a very busy year; going from unemployed to throwing pop-up shops to opening Quartier Mode’s permanent store front….. It has been a hectic roller coaster year of ups and downs, what ifs and why nots.   2011 has brought inspiration, positive re-enforcement, a deeper sense of community, a stronger support system, a sense of accomplishment and a sense of pride and that “oh yes, now I see” with my personal  life.  It ended with the job of my dreams as owner of Quartier Mode AND I quit smoking for good.

For my resolutions for 2012 I will go easier on myself. In addition to the exercise more resolution and eat healthier…. I will add to keep focusing on Quartier Mode’s ultimate vision as a community, to turn every stone to find MORE Canadian made independent designers, and to spread us across the world! To always go big or go home,  and to keep learning from everyone around me and listening. Plus I will be getting back to my roots to come out with some new collections too. Keep you posted!

To everyone a Happy New Year and lots of love and success for 2012! 

Thank you for your support and inspiration!

Special thanks to all our wonderful designers: BIRDS OF NORTH AMERICA, ATELIER B., REMY & MERCY, RIFIFI, BRAZEN DESIGN, VOYOU, BLANK, PATTERN RECOGNITIONS, RAMONALISA,  HANAMI JEWELRY, MISSY INDUSTRY, ARIA BIJOUX, SELF MADE CO, KAYLEIGH PEDDIE,  COCCOLILY, LADY LIKE, NOIR DE MARS, DEBORAH ADAMS, PRELOVED, MAISON, BEATRICE HOLLOWAY, ALLISON WONDERLAND, ATELIER MAKE, ALICE & ALISHKA, LILI GRAFFITI , LA CHATTE BOTTEE, ELLA ECO BATH & BEAUTY, LES TROIS ACRE, ISOLA, KOLLETT, RECYCLASH, MADGE, NOUJICA, DFLY…

Tiffany Elton

About Tiffany Elton

I love local. I am all about home, happiness & cake.
This entry was posted in Local. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

