Birds of North America! love. sweet. love

Hayley Gibson’s  of Birds of North America’s Spring/Summer 2012 collection includes cotton prints like classic stripes and small floral prints and graphic motifs. Vintage red cotton sets off a palette of sun-faded blues, grays and smart bows and contrast piping are mixed with bone colored buttons and nautical details. 

Her lookbook reads: “Corpus Meum”

“My body, my body. My fragile body. Sometimes I worry that it’s dying. What can I do to protect you? Some days I feel like my entire being is an open sore-like I have no skin. What comfort to be swaddled in bandages. All the things we do to try to hide our injuries. We are the walking wounded.” 

Hayley explains she has tried to capture the tenderness of the human spirit that lies under our skin, and under our clothes, in the designs for Spring this season. Small, thoughtful details that make the styles sweet but don’t mask their purity.

We have new items for Spring in from Birds of North America !

This year QUARTIER MODE will have Additional sizes! There will be  five dresses (all personal favourites of the designer!) available in sizes 14 and 16! 

 
About Tiffany Elton

I love local. I am all about home, happiness & cake.
This entry was posted in Local. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

