Down the Street with Mounia of Cupcake et Macaron



Hi Mounia! What’s new for spring at Cupcake et Macaron ?

Dessert tables! I just love the infinity of possibilities they offer, both aesthetically and in terms of the desserts themselves. The only thing better than a sweet treat is an entire table of sweet treats!! We just did a lovely photo shoot for a vintage, art nouveau inspired sweet table with Amypunky, a wonderful Montreal photographer. I’m VERY excited about it!

What is/are your favorite desserts?

Oh my, I just love them all! If I had to choose, I think It would be a tie between a caramel and fleur de sel cupcake, and a saffron and orange blossom macaron. But I’ve also never met a cheesecake or an apple rhubarb pie I didn’t like! To quote the ever inspiring Mae West, too much of a good thing is wonderful!

What is your current obsession- could be anything?

DIY cake stands, and anything on Pinterest. I could (read: I do) spend hours going through all those creative gems! I love it!

What music are you listening to now?

Right now, Santeria by Sublime. I think it’s my favourite spring song!

What are your favorite haunts in this neighborhood ?

This is such a fabulous neighbourhood to live/work in! For a casual drink, I love Else’s, and Laika. Chez Jose makes the best berry almond tart I’ve ever tasted, and both Ice House Romados are ever present temptations! But there are so many others!

About Tiffany Elton

I love local. I am all about home, happiness & cake.
This entry was posted in Down the Street with our Neighbors. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

