.




Avec
Ismérie Anglade de “Et Ismérie créa…”

 

 

Why did you start your company?

It all started five years ago, I was always making jewelry for myself with mini toys that I found at salvation army or bazaars. More and more people were aking me if they could buy  them, and you know the rest…

Tout à commencé il y a maintenant 5ans, je me confectionnais toujours des bijoux pour moi avec des mini jouets que je trouvais à l’armée du salut ou les brocantes. De plus en plus de personnes m’ont demandé où je les avais achetées… la suite tu la connais 😉

How does living in Montreal inspire you?

Life in Montreal has changed me. I come from a city ( Paris)  that is very stressing I find. I quit my job as a teacher and started living for myself and my passions. Since then I feel lighter and more sereen. My spirit is now free so I have lots of ideas of things to create spinning in my head.

La vie à Montréal m’a carrément changée. Je viens d’une ville ( Paris ) trop stressante à mon goût. J’ai quitté mon emploi d’éducatrice et j’ai commencé à vivre pour moi et mes passions. Depuis je me sens légère et sereine. Mon esprit est libre et du coup j’ai plein d’idées de créations qui fusent dans ma tête!

What are your 3 favorite places to hang in the city?

– Monkland Street: my neighborhood, it’s like a little village that feels like the good life and people are really nice.

– Le café & la plume on Mount Royal, you drink tea in a cozy ambiance with good music.

– The Portuguese resturant Doval on Marie-Anne. I go every second week with my bf and our friends. We love it!

– La rue Monkland, mon quartier c’est un petit village où il fait bon vivre et où les gens sont très agréables.

– Le café & la plume sur mont-royal on y boit un bon thé dans une ambiance cosy et avec de la bonne musique dans les oreilles.

– Le restaurant portuguais Doval sur Marie-Anne. On y va quasiment toutes les deux semaines avec mon amoureux et nos amis. On est toujours ravis!

How do you get in a creative mood?

I have had the chance to havea room just for me in our appartment. First I need everything set up and well organized to get clear ideas. Then I put on my favorite playlist: Donny Hathaway, Etta James, Jill Scott  ( music that has played an important role in my life and work) and the creation begins!

J’ai la chance d’avoir une pièce rien que pour moi dans notre appartement. Tout d’abord j’ai besoin que tout soit rangé pour avoir les idées claires. Ensuite je mets mes playlists favorites en action : Donny Hathaway, Etta James, Jill scott (la musique tient une place importante dans ma vie et mon travail) et la création peut alors commencer!

What was your first obsession?

The Rabbit!! A friend of my mother’s put a plush rabbit in my crib since then it has never left my side and the obsession with rabbits hasn’t either. I collect everything in the image of a rabbit now!

Le lapin!! Une amie de ma mère a déposé un lapin en peluche dans mon berceau, j’avais 2heures à peine depuis il ne m’a jamais quitté et cet obsession pour les lapins non plus. Je collectionne tout ce qui leur ressemble de prés ou de loin!

Do you have a creative muse/ If so who is it?

I would say the British illustrator Suzanne Woolcott. Her childlike universe and mine are very similar. I collect her cards that are placed here and there in my studio.

Je dirais l’illustratrice britannique Suzanne Woolcott. Son univers enfantin et le mien se ressemble beaucoup. Je collectionne ses cartes qui sont accrochées un peu partout dans mon atelier.

About Tiffany Elton

I love local. I am all about home, happiness & cake.
This entry was posted in Local. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

