Nadya’s Look: Lace & Leather

Hi everyone,

Fall has arrived! Though it is a bit sad that summer is over, the autumn season gives us an opportunity to wear our favorite outfits. Heavy boots, layers, sweaters, thick socks, and all kinds of mix-n-match looks – all this is on our plate now!

For this week-end I have chosen a winning look which is perfect for cool fall days. It is a combination of lace and leather, and this always attracts attention!

Birds from North America made this great grey dress with a thick silky lining. I matched it with my second hand finds. They were a perfect fit for it!

The dress is made of lovely flower pattern lace. Its rich ashy color is my favorite shade of grey.

One of my finds is a second hand driver cap made of fake leather. Driver caps are so trendy this season. Luckily, I got one last year: It was one of many finds from a clothes swap event organized by the SWAP Team.

The simple neckline of the dress demanded some jewelry. I chose a metal chain necklace from Remy & Marci.

The fake leather jacket is also second hand; it was bought at Salvation Army.

I wish you a great week-end and see you next week!

About Tiffany Elton

I love local. I am all about home, happiness & cake.
This entry was posted in Nadya's Looks, Shopstyles and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Nadya’s Look: Lace & Leather

  1. ooobop! says:

    Great teaming of textiles! Love it!

Leave a Reply

