Nadya’s Look: Coat And Dress

Hi everybody,

I was pleasantly surprised to find out that Quartier Mode also offers outerwear. One of the items that attracted my attention was the beige Patchette coat from Dace. Its vintage-inspired cut with front and back yoke pleats and a shawl collar makes it a classy companion for strolling outside in the cool fall air.

I wore the coat with a second hand hat that has a round crown and a moderately wide brim. Thanks to this combination the total look got a distinct feel of the 1920s. Perfect outfit for a vintage lover like me!

Beige plus red is my favorite combination of colors. Also, this particular camel hue goes well with the color of my hair.

Underneath, the dress from Paper People Clothing is a great example of up-cycled fashion. It is made of pieces of wool sweaters with different textures and shades of red. It is very cozy and warm. Perfect choice for chilly and grey autumn days!

In order not to compete with the colorful dress, I decided to wear only a very light make-up. My intention was to underline the natural mood of the overall look.

My boyfriend calls the hat “an explorer hat”. While looking for a matching piece of jewelery, I could not help but think about his words. Quartier Mode just got a new bijou collection from Rififi, and one of the necklaces perfectly fit the explorer mood. Rough massive pieces of quartz wrapped with suede ropes and attached to chains looked so unusual and impressive! It made me dream about big wild mountains and crystal treasures hidden behind their rocky asperous slopes.

The ring is from the same jewelry collection from Rififi.

A rough bold piece of quartz is attached to a metal adjustable ring. A real prize for treasure hunters!

Have a great week-end and see you in one week!

About Tiffany Elton

I love local. I am all about home, happiness & cake.
This entry was posted in Nadya's Looks, Shopstyles, The pick du jour and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

