Prix #modemtl 2013

 

Invitation_6@7 et remise Prix#modeMtl2013

Last night Ville de Montreal’s Fashion Bureau @BureauModeMtl hosted an event to announce the nominees and the winners of the Prix modeMTL 2013 sponsored by Defacto InteractifAgence TuxedoLe SiteAdviso Conseil + Stratégie InternetInfopresseFestival du nouveau cinémaELLE QUÉBECNadia SeraioccoCEFRIO

All Iin order to recognize and reward innovation in the local fashion industry.

The competition had eight categories:
– Best Use of Social Media
– Best transactional website
– Best non-transactional website
– Best fashion blog
– Best Video
– Best multi platform campaign

Our videographer Carol Ribeiro and I decided to go see! I rarely get out to these types of events, so it was time to get out on the town, plus I have never been to the Satosphere where the event was held! (crazy I know)

Guess what!? We were a nominee for the Best Multi platform Campaign!  I was so happy to be listed next to the winners Off the Hook! It means a lot to me, and it validated to me we are on to something for our new direction that will be my focus in two weeks when I close the store! 

Other winners: Betina Lou For Best Non Transactional website, Eve Gravel for Best Video, A la Mode Montreal for Best Blog, Onze for Best use of Social Media, and Tristan for Best Transactional Web site.

It was a lovely affair, I love Montreal’s fashion community, and the outfits were fabulous!

 

 

About Tiffany Elton

I love local. I am all about home, happiness & cake.
This entry was posted in canadian fashion designers and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

