atelier make

MJ-Montreal-March-2013-0515_web

Maya Ersan and Jaimie Robson at Atelier Make

miniplates_group_product_grande

11.12Update1812

scoopsmain_product_grande

Based in Montreal, Atelier Make is the ceramic design and production studio of artists Maya Ersan and Jaimie Robson. Both graduates of the Emily Carr Institute of Art and Design, they previously shared a studio in Vancouver BC, and are collaborators on many creative endeavors.

They make beautiful art for your home that you can use! I have a few things by them and I absolutely love them! ( I haven’t used them for their functional purpose yet because I love them too much, but I enjoy a nice stare at them). One of the reasons I love local and hand made items, you feel the spirit of the creaters in them and this rings true for the items by these lovely ladies! And Guess what? They teach pottery classes too! This is something I have on my list of to dos, maybe I will see you there?

Shop atelier make here. 

About Tiffany Elton

I love local. I am all about home, happiness & cake.
This entry was posted in canadian fashion designers and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

