News! I am on the board….

pic-montreal11 en tant qu'objet dynamique - 1

News! I am proud to have been voted in on the board of directors of Made in Montreal. They are a group of urban planners committed to promoting and supporting the local manufacturing community in Montreal to foster an environment and culture of making local, buying local, and hiring local – where manufacturing businesses can flourish. This is right in line with my own mission with local designers and local production on the fashion front… so I am happy to be a voice for these types of businesses on this board. We have many interesting folks from all sectors on the board. See the list here. I look forward to diving in and seeing what we can do for local manufacturing and hearing what all the members have to say.

I hope to share my knowledge that has piled up after a decade and a half  in fashion to help support our amazingly talented people and to learn some new things. We are so lucky, I say it all the time! So many of our local designers and local entrepreneurs face so many struggles to keep creating, an eye inside is key! I am truly passionate about this! I will keep you posted …. Wish me luck!

About Tiffany Elton

I love local. I am all about home, happiness & cake.
This entry was posted in canadian fashion designers and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to News! I am on the board….

  1. dushonok says:

    wish you a lot of luck!!!

Leave a Reply

