REZO NET at LaSalle College by Carol Ribeiro…

I was so happy to have a chance encounter with my old Trends teacher from my marketing days at LaSalle College a while back. Helene Cohen was by far one of my favorite teachers of all time, (incuding my theater arts teacher in high school who coaxed me out of my shy shell). She has a wealth of knowledge and a deep sense of how to help steer the local fashion industry in the right direction and how to really help students. I think reality over theory is key! And she cares, she really does. I was asked to tell the students my story and got to meet some of the students one on one at her Rezo Net event to encourage local design and marketing students to mingle. I find local designers need to have both heads on tight. I studied both design and marketing and for years wore all those hats myself which I found difficult and not always effective… Best bet is to find someone to be the marketing expert while they master the design side to be fully successful… So making events like this possible Helene is steering the boat in the right direction. I think I learned more from the students than they did from me… I had new life breathed into me!  Check out Carol’s video of the event!

About Tiffany Elton

I love local. I am all about home, happiness & cake.
This entry was posted in canadian fashion designers and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

