New life … New fashions

2014-04-15 13.56.22 2014-04-16 15.17.50

My fashion voyage is taking me home for a few months. After 15 years in Montreal fashion I will be packing it in and setting up shop in my home town of St. John’s, Newfoundland. A few factors came into play, being ready for change, closing the store, a recent break up, giving up our appartment so no more studio space, a new baby niece with medical issues, family and a much needed change of scenery to get re-inspired and give myself and my business a whole new life.

I have this overwhelming urge to reconnect with nature and my heritage. I am thinking some time spent focused on my own creations will do me some good and in the healing process which comes after heart break I will have all kinds of creative energy! I am excited to bring you some new items and to share some of my new story with you. Newfoundland here I come. (In the Fall maybe Toronto? We will see what comes next) I did apply for a sweet studio in St. John’s but we will see about that one… shhhh, fingers crossed. I am thinking viking & beothuk inspired pieces with more natural elements…. I will keep you informed. I had one last hoorah recently with the local Montreal designers at the Braderie du Mode Quebecoise in Old Montreal this month and it was a blast! I am going to miss you girls!!!

About Tiffany Elton

I love local. I am all about home, happiness & cake.
This entry was posted in canadian fashion designers. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

