Home, happiness and cake

I have been home for two years now maybe three. Time escapes me. It took a while to get my mojo back to write and share much after the move and setting up a new life, getting reacquainted with old friends and family, learning how to be a human after years of being somewhat of a workaholic and trying to navigate the new world I find myself in.

It is impossible to ignore the beauty of this place. It is good to be home. Though I miss Montreal something fierce, I have been immersing myself in nature sorting out ideas of where to take Quartier Mode next.

Much like how I feel in love with Montreal and the wonderful designers and creators there my mojo is back with a vengence to share the ones I have seen here in Newfoundland as well. I want to share their stories too. It is brewing. Something is astir. The landscape is so inspiring. I have to share. Here are some snippets from a recent day trip to Bellevue beach. It is about an hour and a half outside St. John’s, Newfoundland.


About Tiffany Elton

I love local. I am all about home, happiness & cake.
This entry was posted in Local. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

